Updated at 11:50 p.m. with Rio Grande Community College levy results


According to the un-official results released by the Gallia County Board of Elections, the Gallipolis City one percent income tax was defeated 342 to 308 and the Village of Rio Grande half-percent income tax passed 100 to 21.

Voters passed both fire protection renewal levies in Raccoon Township, 372 to 86, and Springfield Township, 480 to 131.

The Guiding Hand School tax levy passed 3,586 to 2,200. The Lawrence County JVS renewal passed in Gallia County, 72 to 60.

The Rio Grande Community College replacement levy failed in Gallia County, 2,932 to 2,823 and, according to reports from the Meigs Independent Press, also failed in Meigs County, 3,576 to 1,925. According to the Jackson Times Journal, the levy failed 3,816 to 2,220. In Vinton, according to the Vinton County Courier, the levy failed 1,602 to 1,092 and according to the Hocking County Board of Elections, the levy received only one no vote, with no yes votes.

The Courtside Bar & Grill Sunday Sales local option passed 129 to 83.

In the contested trustee races, Charles Chambers Jr. and Roy McCarty received the most votes for Greenfield Township Trustee, with Chambers receiving 114 votes, McCarty receiving 88 votes and Hayden Hammond receiving 86 votes.

The Huntington Township trustee seats went to Jeffrey M. Oiler, 164 votes, and Roger D. Shadwick, 207 votes. Tad Browning, Billy Oiler and Bryce Taylor received 82, 34 and 126 votes, respectively.

Robert McGuire and James E. Waugh, receiving 97 and 85 votes respectively, took the Ohio Township Trustee seats over Samp Johnson, who received 46 votes.

T. Mark Hager and Jeffrey A. Pope, receiving 172 and 205 votes, respectively, took the Perry Township Trustee seats over Bradley Davies, who received 122 votes.

Richard Ingles and Steven Owens, receiving 151 and 119 votes, respectively, took the Walnut Township Trustee seats over Doug Elliot, who received 101 votes.

Ruby A. Stanley won the Walnut Township Fiscal Officer seat, receiving 130 votes. Candidates Shelby Davidson and Lisa Shaffer received 70 and 33 votes, respectively.

In Gallia County, Hope Rowe, John V. Sharp and Tommy Shepherd received 30, 31 and 33 votes, respectively, for the Symmes Valley School Board seats over Tammie Meyers, 18 votes, Chris Webb, 11 votes and Derek L. Wilson, 12 votes.

Gallia County voted yes for State Issue 1, Rights for Crime Victims, 4,552 to 1,167 and no for State Issue 2 Drug Price Relief Act, 4,856 to 864.

Uncontested races:

Gallipolis Municipal Judge – Eric R. Mulford

Gallipolis City Commission – Cody Caldwell, Albert “Tony” Gallagher II and Beau Sang

Centerville Village Council – Virginia A. Daniels, Gene Allen Hall, Robert H. Terry and Brian Waugh

Rio Grande Village Council – Cory E. Camden

Vinton Village Council – Denver Bates

Addison Township Trustee – Fred Burnett and Robert Rothgeb

Cheshire Township Trustee – Mike Conkle and James D. Taylor

Clay Township Trustee – David G. Kerns

Gallipolis Township Trustee – Harry Dean Brownell and C. Ronnie Carmichael

Green Township Trustee – David Graham and Seth Montgomery

Green Township Fiscal Officer – H. Joe Foster

Guyan Township Trustee – John H. Cardwell and Scott Ferguson

Harrison Township Trustee – Margaret Adkins and Bobby Angel

Morgan Township Trustee – Jeff Ferrell and John R. Manley

Raccoon Township Trustee – Matthew Roberts

Springfield Township Trustee – Scott Howell and Vaughn Taylor

Gallia Vinton Educational Service Center (D4) – Douglas Pugh

Gallia Vinton Educational Service Center (D6) – Stephen Saunders

Gallipolis City School Board – Lynn Angell and Troy Miller

Gallia County School Board – Jeff Halley, Stephanie Mulford and Brent Schultz

Fairland Local School Board – Martin Appleton, Gary Sowards Jr. and Matt Ward

The listed results are un-official results. Official results will be posted by the Gallia County Board of Elections at the end of November. Visit their website for a complete list of un-official results by precinct.